Clapham Rovers

Match Report

Match Report - 20 Mar 2022, Clapham Rovers Clapham Rovers lost to AFC Putney



I couldn’t have been prouder of the performance on Sunday. I simply could not fault our commitment and effort against top of the league.

We know we can beat them so let’s not get too down and keep the pressure up. AFC Putney are beatable so we can beat them and indeed can so can SWAG who they have to play twice! Win our games in hand and we’re still only 2 points behind. Let’s not forget, it was only our 2nd defeat of the season.

Yes, we could’ve have played some more football at times but with that bobbly pitch I don’t think it was conducive to it and luck wasn’t quite on our side.

We went 2-0 down from a messy ball into the box which we couldn’t clear in the first half and similarly untidy goal struck inside the 6 yard box after we failed to clear, early in the 2nd half.

From decent work down the left, Tim scored a close range goal at the near post after 55 mins and then dispatched a penalty after Seb was brought down on 60 mins.

We pressed to go ahead in the match but their winner knocked the stuffing out of us as a free kick into the box eluded everyone and went straight into the net as many players challenged for it. We couldn’t drag another equalizer back in the final 10 mins left.

Man of the match was Tim Louis for dragged us back into the match with 2 goals including a pressure penalty at 2-1 down.

League website

Match Details for Sunday 27th March 2022

This week sees us play the ever difficult and obstinate Westminster Wanderers. Let’s keep the season alive and be up from the fight from the off. UTFR

Opposition : Westminster Wanderers

Competition : Supreme Trophies Graham Dodd Premier Division

Meet Time : 9.30am

Kick Off Time : 10.30am.

Venue : Dundonald Recreation Ground, Dundonald Road, Wimbledon, London, SW19 3QH


Club account balance –£113.25

If you owe money, please transfer to

Christopher W Kew



AFC Putney 3 - 2 Clapham Rovers Clapham Rovers ()

Name Goals Details
1 Majed Abdu  
2 Nathan Booker  
3 Pete Boyd  
4 Harry Latter  
5 Danny Cain  
6 Muataz Kallab  
7 Andy Carswell  
8 Ryan Cerenko  
9 Richard Clifford  
10 David Cremin  
11 Sam Russon  
12 Bernard Finkle  
13 Seb Finkle  
14 John Rimmer  
15 Zachary Sampson-Regal  
16 Charlie Durnam  
17 Chris Godwin  
18 Jake Green  
19 Drew Hill  
20 Zac Hughes  
21 Graeme Keenan  
22 Harry Stanley  
23 Chris Kew  
24 Alex Lambert  
25 James Lambert  
26 Gaz Lloyd  
27 Oscar Lopez-Valido  
28 Tim Louis   2
29 Sharif Madeebo  
30 Ahmed Achaibou  
31 Shaun McKee  
32 Nick Nicou  
33 Jonah Privett  
34 Danny Pybus  
35 Sean Dale  
36 Alex Shahin  
37 James Smith  
38 Lewis Vyse  
39 Charlie Titterton  
40 Des Walker  
41 Alex Wellington  
42 Chet Bellchambers  
43 Daniel Henery  
44 Matt Warren  
45 John O'Rourke  
46 Daniel Mansour  
47 Rob Cole  
48 Matt Wright  
49 Ashley Hyrycz  
50 Elias Jose  
51 Tom Howes  
52 Dan Humphrey  
53 Naryan Mangat  
54 Filip Wojtowicz  
55 James Foster  
56 Alan Romero  
57 Alvaro Romero